Miley Cyrus Inspired Make-up?

Published November 1, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

I have not updated my blog for quite some time now, mainly due to the sweet little cherub I am carrying making things slightly harder and uncomfortable for me! This little bundle also has a habit of sapping all my energy from the moment I open my eyes in the morning! I have been trying to finding the energy for experimenting with some more make up! and I must say I am missing those evenings browsing the internet for ideas and gathering up collections and must have makeup buys to place on pinterest!! 

However, last night I managed to pick up my phone and browse through some examples of makeup up from celebrity inspired. I didn’t intend to look for looks based on celebrities I just came across an article for a makeup tutorial based ona celebrity and thought I would search “Celebrity inspired makeup tutorials” 

I now have a few to work with in the up coming future, but the one I particularly tried this morning was “Miley Cyrus” inspired. 

Competed look

Why did I choose Miley? 

Well, if you type in google “Miley Cyrus Makeup” and image search you will see that her makeup is very more on the natural side and is rather minimal, which is ideal for an every day to day look. As they say less is more! She uses a range of bronze’s and neutral colours. Her eyelashes, however are often bold and strong. But I must admit I love bold and exaggerated lashes, the more enhanced the better. For her lips, she does tend to wear bold red which looks amazing against her pale skin tone and in my opinion has a wonderful lip shape! Whatever her lip shade she does rock it!  

I began with moisturizing my face and applying a face primer before mixing together a light foundation and b sweet popping candy highlighting serum. Mixed together with the foundation creates a lovely glow with a slight shimmer to the face, in my opinion it gives the face a different kind of youthful glow. I then used a slightly lighter colour of concealer under my eyes, on my nose, forehead and above the lip and blended well. I then took some translucent setting powder. This MUA setting powder and although it is a good product I would avoid it. It is highly messy and the product escapes from the pot round the edges. 

IMAG0975

before and after foundation

Secondly I filled in my eyebrows with a light brown eye pencil, then going over the eyebrow with a eyebrow plumper gel. Once my eyebrows were filled I then applied eyeshadow primer onto my lids and blended. Selecting a shimmer colour that is close to my skin tone I applied all over my lids, but not above! Peachy colours, or champagne colours work well for light skin tones and gold bronze work well with dark skin tones. 

IMAG0977

IMAG0976

Taking a black eye liner I applied it on the water line of my eye then taking a dark eyeshadow (I used black) and a eyeshadow brush I applied the eyeshadow as close to the lower lash line as possible. I did not wet the brush as I often do as I didn’t want a strong bold liner. I then took a liquid eyeliner in black and applied as close to the upper lash line. 

To finish off the eye I used moodstruck fiber lash 3D mascara to create exaggerated lashes, I did take tweezers to my bottom lashes and gently twist them together to clump them a little to make them more bolder. Ideally I would use lash inserts to create a more dramatic effect. 

IMAG0982

For the lips I used a nude lip liner and applied stargazer lipstick in a pale pink shade and to complete the look I used a pale peachy/pink shade of blusher and applied to the apples of my cheek! 

What is your favorite celebrity inspired makeup? and why? I would love to hear! 

www.youniqueproducts.com/sarahsmith1988 

2 comments on “Miley Cyrus Inspired Make-up?

  • Leave a Reply

