Feeling a little blue?

Published October 20, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

Ok, So I guess I am going a little crazy here and just going to head well out of my comfort zone and go for the most brightest, bold and vibrant colours out there! Let’s step well out of the comfort zone and start exploring the colourful side! 

B Sweet Popping Candy Highlighting Serum

B Sweet Popping Candy Highlighting Serum

I typed into google “party eyeshadow tutorial” specifically as party make up is often wild and out of the ordinary. Usually often thrown in the mix is lots of glitter and sparkle! What more could a girl want?? Bring on the sparkle!

Any way. I thought about the colour blue. I am not a huge fan of blue eyeshadow, it takes a certain skin tone, eye colour, hair colour to pull it off. I an remember back when I was 14 and I used to apply blue eyeshadow all over my eye lid and up to my brow bone with lots of cheap clumpy mascara and thought I looked amazing! Boy, how much do I cringe thinking back to them times. I avoided all blue shades after looking back at the memory. *Shudder* 

So today I am stepping massivly out of my comfort zone and going straight in with the blue.. However, this time a little more er, tamer! 

IMAG0797

First thing first is I applied my usual foundation mixed in with B sweet popping candy highlighter. In my previous posts you will notice I mentioned this a few times this is a little tub of amazing pearly beads swamped in a mixture of clear gel once you press the pump the little pearl beads mix with the gel creating a lovely blob of sparkle! Mix it in with foundation and your face just glows like a brand spanking new face! Its amazing trust me! Best buy of the year for me. You can buy this from Superdrug (UK) priced at £14.99 however it is currently on offer for £7.49 so hurry! After applying this magic to my face and blending well I applied concealer under my eyes and blended using the blending bud. I sometimes add contouring and highlight but today I thought I would keep face products to a minimum, more due to the fact I was running out of time at this point and still had not applied my eyeshadow or filled my brows in!! IMAG0798

For my eyes I took a white pencil and coloured in the entire eye lid, blending well and a little over the crease to create a base. Taking a dark blue shadow (Mine was dark blue with shimmer) I thought using the shimmer rather then the matte would create more sparkle and wow! From the outer corner of the eye lid I applied the shadow to roughly about centre of my eye, and dabbed a little with finger to secure the shadow. Using the same eyeshadow I drew a line across my lower lash line and on the lash line. I did this to add intensity to the look. Finishing off with black eyeliner on the upper lash line, and a dab of barry m dazzle dust No.27 for the extra sparkle and then applying my favorite mascara! 3D fiber Lash Plus, never fails! 

www.youniqueproducts.com/sarahsmith1988

6 comments on “Feeling a little blue?

  • Leave a Reply

