The Liebster Award xox

Published October 4, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

First of all a huge thank you to https://dominavitae.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for the Liebster Awards 

The rules of the Award are: 

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Provide a link back to there page
  • Copy and paste the award to your blog
  • Answer the questions set by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 5 blogs with less than 500 followers
  • Leave a comment on their blog to inform them of their nomination

I got asked these questions

1. If you could have any animal as a pet, which one would you have?

I was never the one for animals or keeping pets. But I have always loved whipets, little miniature grey hounds I call them their little cute faces are sure enough to make me “awww” and become suddenly broody for a puppy

2.What is your favourite colour?

My favorite colour is pink’s I love the colour pink from neon to baby pink. I alway’s thought of pink as been a fun colour reminds me of parties and sparkle moments.

3. What is your favourite lyric from a song? (hope that makes sense)

There’ll be a bump there will be a bruise
There’ll be alarms and there will be a snooze
There’ll be a path that you will get to choose
There’ll be a win and there will be a lose

this is from a song called Jump Rope by Blue October. I love blue october! Mainly due to his artistic and thoughtful lyrics, Justin really speaks from the heart about personal experiences which many can relate to. His music is remarkable on every level. Reaching out to those who sometimes feel like all is lost, and creating some form of positivity back into their lives. Certainly did for me. 

4. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Sydney Australia! Looks truly magical and the thought of sitting round a camp fire on the beach with guitars and a cocktail just sounds fantastic!

5. Who is your woman crush?

I cant think of one from the top of my head. 

6. Sweets or chocolates?

I am certainly more of a chocolate person, I dislike fruit flavours, or chewy sweets. I prefer white chocolate with a hot chocolate any day! 

7. If you could be a superhero, who would it be?

I would personally want to be a super hero that made a difference in the long term. Super heros can save a person life, climb buildings and fight crime etc. But I would want to save someone for the long term! I would love to be able to have the power to make others see just how beautiful they are and that they are worth every breath they take. Help them see their true potential as a human and what they could really achieve if they told that voice where to go and listen to their inner voice that tells them they can and will do this!! 

8. What it your idea of a first date?

Forget the wine and dine scene, snuggled up on a sofa with a blanket, hot chocolate and netflix!! just embracing each others company and be ourselves.

9. What are you wearing right now?

Maternity jeans (which have now grown uncomfortable due a very very large belly) But hey only 4 weeks to go! and a pink vest top with white cardigan and trainers. Ok, not exactly glam and well thought of but as a Sunday it is, I go for comfortable and laid back clothing, if I do happen to decide to go out I shall personally change into something a little more chic 🙂 

10. Who is your man crush?

Robert Downey Jr, ok he maybe old enough to be my father but seriously!! that guy have some magic powers that has the ability to turn me into a dribbling wreck! and go weak at the knees! 

I nominate the following bloggers: autumnnotfallbeauty, morning confessions, legallyblondej, thepetitemovement, you can call me ang,

Your 10 question’s are: 

1: What is your must have makeup/beauty product? 

2: Are you a cat person or a dog person? 

3: What is your ambition in life? 

4: If you could go back in time where would you go? 

5: What is your favorite destination? 

6: What is your favorite food? 

7: What is your ideal night out? 

8: What is your favorite flavour ice cream? 

9: what type of genre do you enjoy most in movies? 

10: What if your favorite song? 

One comment on “The Liebster Award xox

  • Leave a Reply

