Two tone eye shadow? What are your thought’s?

Published October 2, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

I have never really been the one for two tone eye shadow’s. I saw one tutorial many moons ago with a pink and purple. it did look alright, but never really experimented with different colour’s. I recently came across a post that created a two tone eye shadow, so the thought of giving it another go spring into mind. 

I think with two tone eye shadow it is important to choose colour’s that match your out fit well and occasion. Also drawing attention to the shadow its self. You ideally want colours that go well together and blend well. Depending on the look you are aiming to achieve subtle colours are also recommended. 

I tried with pink and purples. I am currently in a pink, purple mood recently so seem to be experimenting with these two colour’s in different ways. 

What I used: IMAG0617

  • stargazer “plush purple”
  • stargazer “funky fuchsia” 
  • barry M dazzle dust No15 
  • moodstruck precision pencil eye liner 
  • 3D fiber lash mascara 

The two tone shadow effect is one of the easy tutorials to follow, making it an ideal party look, using vibrant colours or even a subtle look using neutral shades such as browns or bronzes. I used dazzle dust to finish off for under the lower lash line and dabbed a small amount in the crease of the eye lid to create a nice shimmer effect. I also thought of adding glitter cream shadow along the lash line for a liner to create a party look. 

Step 1: 

I first applied “funky fuchsia” from the inner corner of my eye up to the middle of the eye lid 

Step 2: 

I then applied the next colour “Plush Purple” along the other half of the eye lid. Taking a shader brush I then blended the colours together in the middle slightly. 

IMAG0618Step 3: 

Finishing off the look I applied the eye liner “precision eye liner in perfect” to create a small flick, using a blending brush ever so slightly with small sweeps upward from the eye liner to tone down the definition a bit of the black. Depending on look you want to achieve you can go straight across the lash line, with a added flick or just a straight line. Try experimenting with different colours, shimmers or glitters. 

I then applied mascara as normal

www.beautychicz.com 

3 comments on “Two tone eye shadow? What are your thought’s?

  • Leave a Reply

