Bold colours and strong liners

Published September 27, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

Tonight I had a go at applying strong colours such as navy blues and thick eye liners. This is out of my comfort zone as I prefer to stick to subtle colours or neutral colours which are pretty safe for any occasion. But tonight I wanted to see what dark colours looked like. 

What I used: 

Products I used

Products I used

  • B sweet popping highlighting serum 
  • Moodtruck minerals concealer 
  • Mineral touch pressed powder foundation 
  • Barry M dazzle dust No 27 
  • Seventeen eye eye “Regal” 
  • Moodstruck mineral pigment “Heavenly” 
  • 3D fiber lash plus mascara 

Step 1: 

I first applied the B sweet popping highlighting serum, for those of who have not tried this I highly recommend this product. I bought this from Superdrug at reasonable £7.49 (this is currently at offer price originally £14.99) So quite a bargin! It is a gel like formula with little beads of shimmer. The product applies smoothly onto your skin and gives a youthful glow. 

Step 2: 

I then grabbed my moodstruck minerals concealer and mineral touch pressed powder. I wet the concealer brush and dab it slightly on a dry cotton pad so the brush is damp rather then wet. Dabbing the brush into the mineral concealer then in a circle motion gently apply to the skin till an even coverage is achieved. The mineral concealer can clump a little in places but with a little pressure and keeping the circle motions it helps achieve the even coverage. Then take the pressed powder foundation and dabbing the sponge applicator into water so it is slightly damp apply the foundation. Both products work beautifully together giving an all even complexion and redness is reduced. 

Step 3: IMAG0586

I then applied a layer of dazzle dust (Applied dry) over my eye lids up to the brow bone to create a nice shimmer effect. Then taking the seventeen eye eye shadow I applied wet with a sponge applicator just on the top of the eye lid, then taking a shader brush I blended the product upwards to create a smokey eye effect. 

Step 4: 

For the lower lash line I took a liner brush slightly dampened the brush to apply the same eye shadow along the lower lash line. Only a thin line is needed. I then cleaned the liner brush and used mineral pigment “Heavenly” and applied the product just underneath the line I created and blended ever so slightly. Finishing off with mascara (3D fiber lash mascara plus) 

IMAG0579

www.youniqueproducts.com/sarahsmith1988 

www.beautychicz.com

Leave a Reply

