I did the ombre lips… NOW the ombre nails!!

Published September 7, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

I have got my creative mind on this evening and thought what else could I do with younique mineral pigments, I used them in a previous blog post to dab a little in the middle of my lips to really give the ombre lip look a shine! It finishes the look perfectly and makes my lips stand out as the main feature. So I thought I would experiment with trying ombre nails. It really is simple and you don’t need a lot of fancy equipment, in fact you dont need any at all. Just a simple eye shadow applicator, your favorite colour nail varnish and a younique mineral pigment powder of your choice.IMAG0417

You can chose any colours you want, colours that match and go together or completely contrast one another it is up to you. You may also use a clear nail polish to finish for a glossy look, and to make your nail polish last longer! 

I first applied my favorite colour, from the rita ora collection by rimmel, whilst the polish is still wet i dabbed a little of the mineral pigment (flirty) and dabbed on the top of the nail spreading the pigment a little further down my nail so it eventually gets lighter. I then waited for the whole nail to dry and the pigment to set before applying the clear varnish. 

IMAG0418

It is really that simple! You can also use colours for certain occasions and holidays such as parties, night out, Christmas, Valentines day etc… There is 32 luxurious colors to play with, made of finely milled minerals. Be daring and experiment with different colours. 

IMAG0420

I would love to see your colour combinations!! 

Purchase directly here: www.youniqueproducts.com/sarahsmith1988

www.beautychicz.com for further information on products and more!! 

Leave a Reply

