Concealer and Foundation Coverage…

Published September 6, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

My new Younique’s mineral touch pressed powder foundation and younique’s moodstruck mineral concealer correcter arrived in the post so I got set right away at applying the products so you can see the difference it makes to your complexion!

IMAG0402

The mineral touch foundation comes in in a small round compact case which locks in place so the lid stays firmly shut. On opening their is a mirror and and a soft sponge applicator, separated from the product its self by a small clear plastic disk that flips up. I found this extremely handy for keeping the product separate from the applicator and the mirror so it all stays clean and mess free. the powder itself is light and when applied it feel so smooth against the skin. The soft sponge helps with even coverage and I dont get that caked on feeling. I also noticed that I don’t get shine, especially on the foreherad throughout the day when wearing! 

IMAG0403

The moodstruck mineral concealer correcter comes in a handy tub with a sifter so the product does not get messy, you can tap out s much as you need or as little as you need for large or small coverage. It is the ideal product to apply prior to using the pressed powder foundation. Both these items work stunningly together.

My skin is combination, therefore I tend to have patches of dryness and patches of oil. Especially round the nose area and forehead! I applied the concealer first with the brushes doing this instantly made the redness around my nose and cheeks disappear and made my skin appear more even. The products its self is really light and does not cause any irritation to my skin!

As you can see from my before image my skin is uneven with redness. 

IMAG0410

I then applied the pressed powder foundation with the sponge applicator provided, the product was very easy to apply and again light weight! 

IMAG0406 

Before concealer and foundation

After concealer and foundation! 

You can purchase these products directly here

To finish off this look, I would apply a subtle bronzer to the cheek bones and choose neutral coloured eye shadows and finish off with ombre style lips!! What do you guys think?? 

www.youniqueproducts.com/sarahsmith1988 OR vist www.beautychicz.com for further information on products and joining my team! I look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

