Feel FANTASTIC all day long, my secret…

Published August 19, 2015 by sarahsmith1988

SHOP HERE

There is nothing I like more then waking up feeling refreshed and ready to go. How ever I know that not every day is like this. Sometimes I can just hop out of bed, others not quite that way. 

IMAG0272

But the one thing I can rely on is a good make up brand! This is essential to feeling great and looking fabulous!! Cheaper make up brands will not look so good and feel uncomfortable. 

So first things first. I apply Divine Daily Moisturizer this is a fantastic moisturizer, suitable for all skin types and delivers hydration. I love this moisturizer as you only need a small amount on it blends in easily into the skin, leaving skin feeling soft and smooth. It is not oily does not remain on your hands. After a few days of use I found that the dry skin on my forehead had cleared, and made a massive improvement to appearance when applying foundation.

IMAG0285For my eyeshadow, I used younique mineral pigments in shade:

❤ corrupted

❤ curious 

❤ confident 

❤ sexy 

These eye pigments are 100% natural, mineral based pigment powders consisting of finally crushed minerals that bong to the skin offering a long-lasting, sweat proof coverage. High quality and do not contain talc or other unnecessary filler ingredients.

What was highly good about this product was the fact you could use it wet as well as dry. Using the mineral pigment wet created a more dramatic impact of colour. Which was great for parties and nights out. Using the minerals dry made it easier for a blend of colours, and gave a softer look. More suitable for work or leisure. 

IMAG0277

For the best possible results, I apply Younique’s glorious face and eye primer all over face and eyelids prior to using mineral pigment eyeshadows. 

My recommendations for colours are: 

❤ green and hazel eyes: try shadows and liners in the purple family, neutral shades make green eyes pop.

❤ Blue eyes: Deep navy and other blues make blue eyes appear brighter.

❤ Brown eyes: can wear just about any hue and neutrals with red and brown undertones really enhance darker eyes.IMAG0282

I then complete my eyes with precision pencil in the shade “perfect” These eyeliners really are bold and dramatic in colour and are great to apply. I then apply younique 3D fiber+ mascara (A product I am completely in love with!!) 

IMAG0279

And… finally the lips, I used Lucrative lipgloss in “luxe” The best features of this gloss, is it is non-sticky and does not irritate my lips. Its long lasting and also has a mirror on the side of the tube. It has a creamy texture rather then sticky, and applies very well. 

Leave a Reply

